The Story Behind the Picture Perfect Gallery

Standard

I really enjoyed this activity, in fact so much so that I spent 25 minutes on it instead of 15 – whoops. I selected taking photos in and around my condo because it is convenient and has a mix of different areas of explore. I considered going to the park being me but feared that single adult taking pictures of a park with children may get some strange questions. An really, I found I had to be a little more creative with a more limited space. I’m curious to see what pictures other likes best, I kind of liked the patter photo the best because it’s really simple and gets the job done. I realized my socks snuck into the photo but I think that makes it a little funny. It’s kind of an Easter egg.

Photo that shows a repeating pattern

Photo that shows a repeating pattern

I liked the way my converging lines photo turned out because it’s at an interesting angle most likely.

Photo that uses converging lines to draw us into the photo

Photo that uses converging lines to draw us into the photo

The three pictures I think tell the best story are the joy photo, which is so simple but the heart welcoming people into a home just shouts joy to me.

Photo that represents joy

Photo that represents joy

 

I really like the story the drill in the refrigerator tells because it obviously does not belong there. I didn’t really intend it to work out the way it did but alcohol and power tools clearly don’t belong together. (I clearly need to go grocery shopping soon or it will be pickles, butter and wine for dinner – yum.)

Photo of two things that do not belong together

Photo of two things that do not belong together

 

The last photo I like because it tells a funny story to me is the fake tree that make an inanimate object look alive. I assume the intent of that question way to find a photo of an object that looks like it has a face or something along those lines but the three seemed perfect in an abstract way of interpreting the question.

Photo of inanimate object looking alive

Photo of inanimate object looking alive – kind of

My conclusion from this assignment is that pictures can be used to tell stories. Sometimes the images alone tells the story, other times the angle or the way it’s taken does, but usually its a combination of the many elements together.

 

Leave a Reply

